School Governors

Our Current Governing Body

Frensham Heights School Governors – Current Governing Body 2020/2021

Chair of the Governing Board

Bill Bird MA (Cambs), MBA,MBCS,FRAeS, MBE. Appointed in June 2015. Management consultant, specialising in finance and programme management with background of chief executive roles in Defence and Aerospace following an RAF aircrew career. Appointed Treasurer in December 2018 and appointed Chair in December 2019.

Governing Board Members

Vice ChairGerry Holden MA, PGCE, CAPSE, FRSA. Appointed December 2016.  Educational Consultant and former Head of Rendcomb College and Dover College. Former Deputy Head at Frensham.

Treasurer. Angus Carlill MA (Oxon). Appointed June 2017. Director of finance management and currently Head of European Equities Stifel Nicolaus Europe Ltd. Appointed Treasurer in December 2019.

Richard Fry MA (Cambs), MEng, Engineering. Co-founder and now consultant to Titian Software Ltd producing research software products for the pharmaceutical industry.

Claire Fuller MB,BS, DRCOG, DFFP.  Appointed December 2015. Clinical Chair for Surrey Downs Clinical Commissioning Group and General Medical Practitioner.

Martin Lupton MRCOG,MBBS,MA, Cert MEd,Dip MEd,MEd. Appointed in December 2012. Obstetrician. Maternity Services Director C8W.  Vice Dean of Undergraduate School of Medicine, Imperial College School of Medicine.

Katy Poulsom. Appointed in March 2013.  Managing Director of a local agricultural contracting and plant hire business with accounting experience.

Jackie Sullivan MRICS. Appointed in December 2013. Chartered Surveyor. Former Chair of FHS Parents’ Committee.

Phil Ward BEdAppointed in December 2012.  Head of Thomas’s, Clapham.  Former Head of Feltonfleet Preparatory School.  Former Housemaster at Uppingham.

Peter Molyneux. Appointed in June 2018. CEO/Creative Director of 22Cans Limited specialising in mobile and multi-platform games. Former European Creative Director for Microsoft Studios.

Proprietorial Body

The School’s Proprietorial Body is the Governing Body of Frensham Heights Educational Trust Limited

Registered Office: Rowledge, Farnham, Surrey GU10 4EA
Registered Charity No.: 312052. Company Registration No.: 207173

The Chair, who can be written to at the above address, is currently Bill Bird.