Current Term Dates

Term dates for the 2020/21 academic year

Our current school term dates for 2020/21 with information for boarders and day students.

Autumn Term 2020

Bank Holiday  –  Monday 31 August

Staff Conference  –  Tues 1 Sept/Wed 2 Sept

Return for new Boarders –  7pm –  Wed 2 Sept

Return for returning Boarders –  7.45-9pm –  Wed 2 Sept

Term starts for all –  Thu 3 Sept

Half Term ends –   4.30pm –  Fri 16 Oct

HALF TERM –  Sat 17 Oct – Sun 1 Nov

Term Ends –  5pm –  Thurs 10 Dec
(Overseas students can stay overnight if needed – boarding houses close 10am Friday)

Staff Conference  –  Friday 11 Dec

Spring Term 2021

Staff Conference   –   Mon 4 Jan

Boarders return   –   4pm   –   Mon 4 Jan

Classes begin   –   Tues 5 Jan

HALF TERM   –   Sat 13 Feb – Sun 21 Feb

Term Ends   –   5pm   –   Fri 26 March
(overseas students can stay overnight if needed – boarding houses close 10am Saturday)

Summer Term 2021

Staff Conference  –  Mon 19 April

Boarders return –  4pm –  Mon 19 April

Classes begin –  Tues 20 April

Bank Holiday Exeat* –  school closed –  Mon 3 May

HALF TERM – Sat 29 May – Sun 6 June

Founders’ Day – Sat 26 June

Term Ends – 5pm –  Thurs 1 July

*School and boarding houses closed from 5pm 30th April until 7pm Monday 3rd May for day and boarding pupils