Current Term Dates

Term dates for 2019/20 and 2020/21 academic years

Our current school term dates for 2019/20 with information for boarders and day students.

Autumn Term 2019

New Staff Induction Morning     – 10 am –     Friday 30 August

Staff Conference     –     Monday 2 & Tuesday 3 September

Return for Year 7 Boarders     – 7 pm –     Tuesday 3 September

Return for Sixth Form Boarders     – 7 pm –     Tuesday 3 September

Induction Day for all Year 7 students
and all Sixth Form students     – 8:20 am –     Wednesday 4 September

Year 8-11 Boarders return     – 5 pm –     Wednesday 4 September

New Year 8-10 day students     – 8:15 am –     Thursday 5 September

Junior School and all current students     – 8:30 am –     Thursday 5 September

Boarders Weekend     –     Saturday 7 & Sunday 8 September

HALF TERM     –     SATURDAY 19 OCTOBER – SUNDAY 3 NOVEMBER 

Term Ends     –     Thursday 12 December

Staff Conference     –     Friday 13 December

Spring Term 2020

Staff Conference         Monday 6 January

Boarders return     – 4 pm –     Monday 6 January

Classes begin         Tuesday 7 January

HALF TERM     –     SATURDAY 15, FEBRUARY – SUNDAY 23, FEBRUARY

Term Ends         Friday 27 March

Summer Term 2020

Staff Conference         Monday 20 April

Boarders return     – 4 pm –     Monday 20 April

Classes begin         Tuesday 21 April

Bank Holiday Exeat     – school & boarding houses closed for day & boarding pupils –     Friday 8 May
*School and boarding houses closed from 5pm Thursday 7th May until 7pm Sunday 10th May for day and boarding pupils

HALF TERM     –     SATURDAY 23 MAY – SUNDAY 31 MAY

Founders’ Day         Saturday 27 June

Term Ends         Thursday 2 July

Our current school term dates for 2020/21 with information for boarders and day students.

Autumn Term 2020

New Staff Induction  –  Friday 28 August

Bank Holiday  –  Monday 31 August

Staff Conference  –  Tues 1 Sept/Wed 2 Sept

Return for Year 7 Boarders –  1pm –  Wed 2 Sept

Return for Sixth Form Boarders –  1pm –  Wed 2 Sept

Induction Afternoon for all Year 7
and all Sixth Form students  –  2pm  –  Wed 2 Sept

Year 8-11 Boarders return –  7pm –  Wed 2 Sept

Junior School and all
current students return –  8.15 am –  Thu 3 Sept

Boarders Weekend (all boarders to be present) –  Sat 5/Sun 6 Sept

HALF TERM –  Sat 17 Oct – Sun 1 Nov

Term Ends –  5pm –  Thurs 10 Dec
(Overseas students can stay overnight if needed – boarding houses close 10am Friday))

Staff Conference  –  Friday 11 Dec

Spring Term 2021

Staff Conference   –   Mon 4 Jan

Boarders return   –   4pm   –   Mon 4 Jan

Classes begin   –   Tues 5 Jan

HALF TERM   –   Sat 13 Feb – Sun 21 Feb

Term Ends   –   5pm   –   Fri 26 March
(overseas students can stay overnight if needed – boarding houses close 10am Saturday)

Summer Term 2021

Staff Conference  –  Mon 19 April

Boarders return –  4pm –  Mon 19 April

Classes begin –  Tues 20 April

Bank Holiday Exeat* –  school closed –  Mon 3 May

HALF TERM –  Sat 29 May – Sun 6 June

Founders’ Day –  Sat 26 June

Term Ends –  5pm –  Thurs 1 July

*School and boarding houses closed from 5pm 30th April until 7pm Monday 3rd May for day and boarding pupils